Buhari assigns Ministers: Full list of the Ministers and their offices

Buhari assigns Ministers: Full list of the Ministers and their offices

The long wait has finally come to an end as President Muhammadu Buhari today assigned his newly-appointed ministers offices. The ministers took turns in groups of four to take their oath at the presidential villa.

Some of the ministers will not have portfolios, considering the merger of some ministries by the President.

In all, 36 ministers-designate have been confirmed by the Senate, but indications from the Presidency showed the ministries have been slashed to 25.

I am personally excited for Babatunde Fashola’s portfolio and can’t wait to see him in action. See full list of the ministers and their offices below:

Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)–Power, Works and Housing

Kemi Adeosun (Ogun) – Finance

Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)–Transportation

Chris Ngige (Anambra)–Labour and Employment

Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti)–Solid Minerals

Abdulrahman Dambazau (Kano)–Interior

Aisha Alhassan (Taraba)–Women Affairs

Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)–Science and Technology

Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)–Justice

Hadi Sirika (Katsina)–State for Aviation

Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)–Water Resources

Solomon Dalong (Plateau)–Youths and Sports

Ibeh Kachikwu (Delta)–State for Petroleum

Osagie Ehanire (Edo)–State for Health

Audu Ogbeh (Benue)–Agriculture

Udo Udo Udoma (Akwa Ibom)–Budget and National Planning

Lai Mohammed (Kwara)–Information

Amina Mohammed (Gombe)–Environment

Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Nasarawa)— State for Environment

Anthony Onwuka (Imo) – State for Education

Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa) — FCT

Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) — Education

Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) – Industry, Trade and Investment

Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) — State for Trade, Industry and Investment

Khadija Bukar Abba (Yobe) – State for Foreign AffairsClaudius Daramola (Ondo) – State for Niger Delta

Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu) — Foreign Affairs

Monsur Dan-Ali (Zamfara) — Defence

James Ocholi (Kogi) – State for Labour

Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) – State for Budget and National Planning

Mustapha Shehuri (Borno) — State for Power

Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa)–State for Agriculture

Isaac Adewole Folorunsho (Osun) — Health

Usani Usani Uguru (Cross River) — Niger Delta

Abubakar Bwari Bawa (Niger) — State for Solid Minerals

Adebayo Shittu (Oyo) — Communications

Muhammadu Buhari — Petroleum

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge